Home » College officers and senior roles

College officers and senior roles

Officers of the College for 2020–21.

(The order of listing below does not necessarily define seniority or precedence).

Harveian librarian

Professor Simon Bowman (due to demit in 2020 – process underway. Also serving as Deputy Treasurer)

Vice president global

Professor Ali Jawad

Editor-in-chief, Clinical Medicine and Commentary

Professor Anton Emmanuel

Medical director, Publications

Professor Anton Emmanuel

Clinical director for quality improvement and patient safety

Dr John Dean

Director of the Medical Workforce Unit

Dr Nigel Trudgill

Medical Director, Invited Service Reviews

Dr Peter Belfield

Senior examiner of the London College (PACES)

Dr Abdul-Majeed Salmasi

Medical director, patient involvement

Dr Helen Gentles

Clinical director for audit and accreditation

Dr Jane Youde

Clinical director for digital health

Dr Wajid Hussain

Medical director of CME and CPD

Professor Áine Burns

Vice president for Wales

Dr Olwen Williams

Linacre fellow

Dr Jo Szram

Other senior roles

Deputy medical director, Medical Workforce Unit

Dr Sarah Logan and Dr Rifca le Dieu (job-share)

Deputy medical directors, Invited service reviews

Dr Adam De Belder and Dr Jonathan Bennett

Deputy registrars

Dr Sonia Panchal and Dr Alastair Gilmore

Clinical lead for engagement – The Spine

Dr Louise Bate

Garden fellow

Dr Henry Oakeley

Representative on the advisory committee of the Chelsea physic garden

Professor Michael de Swiet