NMCRR Annual Conference

When and where

10 October 2018
Royal College of Physicians of London
11 St Andrews Place, Regent's Park, London, NW1 4LE

NMCRR Annual Conference

Join the National Mortality Case Record Review programme team along with inspiring speakers and knowledgeable workshop facilitators to explore implementing learning from mortality processes, quality improvement and culture change.

Programme highlights

  • launch of the first NMCRR programme annual report
  • discover how NHS colleagues have implemented structured judgement review, case sampling techniques and supporting governance processes
  • hear inspiring speakers discuss culture change and how to inspire and shape your workforce
  • learn about quality improvement initiatives – how do you take actions to implementation?

Confirmed speakers

  • Professor David Oliver – clinical vice president, Royal College of Physicians
  • Debra Searle – professional adventurer, author and BBC presenter
  • NMCRR Programme Team
  • Dr John Dean – clinical director, patient safety and quality improvement, Royal College of Physicians
  • Dr Michael McCooe – associate clinical director, Improvement Academy, part of Yorkshire & Humber AHSN
  • Dr Usha Appalsawmy – renal registrar & leadership fellow, Improvement Academy, part of Yorkshire & Humber AHSN
  • Martin Temple CBE – chair of the Health and Safety Executive
  • Matt Fogarty – deputy director of patient safety (policy and strategy), NHS Improvement (NHSI)
  • Owen Bennett – head of patient safety, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust