Home » News » RCP welcomes new appointments

RCP welcomes new appointments

The RCP is delighted to welcome all those taking up new appointments at the RCP including clinical vice president, four new censors and councillors, and president and vice president of the Faculty of Physician Associates.  

Several new appointments have taken up roles this week at the RCP including new clinical vice president Dr John Dean who succeeds Dr Sarah Clarke in the role.

Joining him are four new RCP censors - Dr Ruth Law, Dr Rajaratnam Mathialagan, Professor Tom Solomon and Dr Jo Sykes – and four newly elected RCP councillors - Dr Toby Hillman, Dr Khin Swe Myint, Dr Ajay Verma and Dr Hilary Williams.

The Faculty of Physician Associates also welcomes its new president, Jamie Saunders and vice president, Chandran Louis.

All of those appointed took up post on 1 August and will serve a 3-year term.