Voting open for 2018 RCP academic vice president and councillor elections

We are pleased to invite our fellows to vote in the 2018 academic vice president and councillor elections, and shape the future of the RCP.

The candidates

Six candidates have been nominated to stand for the post of academic vice president, as Professor Margaret Johnson will complete her 3-year term at the end of July.

The candidates for election are:

  • Eric Alton
  • Simon Bowman
  • Matthew James Brookes
  • David Joseph Nicholl
  • Simon Taylor-Robinson
  • Cheng-Hock Toh.

Seven candidates have been nominated to stand for the roles of elected councillors:

  • Sarah Catherine Clarke
  • Parijat De
  • Mashkur Hussain Khan
  • David Tobias Martin
  • Anand Prakash
  • Jo Szram
  • Olwen E Williams.

Candidate statements and videos (where submitted) are available on the election website, along with a short CV.

How to vote

RCP fellows are able to vote in two ways:

  • online via the dedicated election website (to do this you will need the voting codes sent to you in your election pack)
  • via post, using your voting papers.

The closing date for online and postal votes is midday on Wednesday 18 July 2018.

The result of the election will be announced shortly after the closing date.