Voting open for 2019 RCP clinical vice president and councillor elections

We are pleased to invite our fellows to vote in the 2019 clinical vice president and councillor elections, and shape the future of the RCP.

The candidates 

Five candidates have been nominated to stand for the post of clinical vice president as Professor David Oliver will complete his 3-year term at the end of July.

The candidates for election are:

  • Sarah Clarke
  • John Dean
  • David Nicholl
  • Michael Roberts
  • Olwen Williams

Fifteen candidates have been nominated to stand for the roles of elected councillors:

  • Henry Alexander
  • David Brooks
  • Kaushik Chaudhuri
  • Rob George
  • Nabil Jarad
  • Gisli Jenkins
  • Ruth Law
  • David Martin
  • Kevin O'Kane
  • Nicholas Scriven
  • Peter Selby
  • Tom Solomon
  • Robert Mark Temple
  • Nicholas Thompson
  • Jenny Vaughan

Candidate statements and videos (where submitted) are available on the election website with short CVs.

How to vote

RCP fellows are able to vote in two ways:

  • online via the dedicated election website (to do this you will need the voting codes sent to you in your election pack)
  • via post, using your voting papers.

The closing date for online and postal votes is midday on Wednesday 19 June 2019.

The result of the election will be announced shortly after the closing date.