Mersey

The RCP's Mersey regional office is based at RCP North in Liverpool and is here to support local physicians, provide educational events, administer the approval of consultant job descriptions and help develop and maintain regional networks.

The Mersey region covers Merseyside and is bordered by the North WesternWales and West Midlands RCP regions.

Upcoming events

Regional office

Katy Kernohan, regional manager 
Email: Katy.Kernohan@rcplondon.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)151 794 9191

Edward Rigby, deputy regional manager
Email: Edward.Rigby@rcplondon.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)151 794 9191

Regional advisers

Dr Mike Beadsworth
Royal Liverpool University Hospital
Email: Mike.Beadsworth@rlbuht.nhs.uk

Dr Claire Cullen
University Hospital Aintree, Liverpool
Email: Claire.Cullen@aintree.nhs.uk

Dr Rachael Ellks
Abacus Sexual and Reproductive Health, The Beat, Liverpool
Email: rellks@nhs.net

Contact

Royal College of Physicians - Mersey
William Henry Duncan Building
6 West Derby Street
Liverpool
L7 8TX

Office opening hours: 9am–4pm, Monday–Friday.

Job description approvals

For the approval of job descriptions within the region please contact: Mersey@rcplondon.ac.uk 

For help and advice on the job description approval process please consult the information on Advisory Appointments Committees (AAC)