Severn

The Royal College of Physicians' (RCP's) Severn regional office is based in Cardiff and is here to support local physicians, provide educational events, administer the approval of consultant job descriptions and help develop and maintain regional networks.

The Severn region covers Gloucestershire and Somerset.

Regional managers

Jacqui Sullivan, regional manager 
Tel: +44 (0)29 2049 4737
Email: jacqui.sullivan@rcplondon.ac.uk

Jeannette Carr, deputy regional manager
Tel: +44 (0)29 2049 8712
Email: jeannette.carr@rcplondon.ac.uk

Regional advisers

Regional advisers are the link between local hospital physicians and the RCP and are vital in carrying out specific duties that maintain the quality of local services. Your local regional advisers are:

Dr Nabil Jarad (in post until 1 April 2019)
Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Email: n.jarad@nhs.net

Dr Ananthakrishnan Raghuram
Cheltenham General Hospital
Tel: +44 (0)8464 222 877
Email: ananthakrishnan.raghuram@glos.nhs.uk

Dr Ella Chaudhuri
Southmead Hospital, Bristol
Tel: +44 (0)117 414 1141
Email: ella.chaudhuri@nbt.nhs.uk

Professor Nick Maskell
Bristol NHS Trust
Tel: +44 (0)117 414 8048
Email: nick.maskell@bristol.ac.uk

Contact

Royal College of Physicians - South West regional office
Baltic House
Mount Stuart Square
Cardiff
CF10 5FH

Job description approvals