Home » People » West Midlands

West Midlands

The Royal College of Physicians' (RCP's) West Midlands regional office is based in Birmingham and is here to support local physicians, provide educational events, administer the approval of consultant job descriptions and help develop and maintain regional networks.

The West Midlands region covers Warwickshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Shropshire and Herefordshire.

Upcoming events

Regional office

Jenny Ward, regional manager
Tel: 0121 803 1061
Email: Jenny.Ward@rcplondon.ac.uk

Lauren Johnson
Tel:
0121 803 1064
Email: lauren.johnson@rcplondon.ac.uk

Jayne Richards, regional office co-ordinator
Tel: 0121 803 1062
Email: Jayne.Richards@rcplondon.ac.uk 

Regional advisers

Dr Kanwaljit Sandhu
Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust
Email: kanwaljit.sandhu@nhs.net

Dr Jatt Khaira
University Hospitals Birmingham
Email: jattinder.khaira@uhb.nhs.uk

Dr Sarah Bowater
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham
Email: sarah.bowater@uhb.nhs.uk

Lt Col (Dr) Ngozi Dufty
University Hospitals Birmingham (HGS and QE) 
Email: ngozi.dufty@nhs.net

Contact

Royal College of Physicians – West Midlands regional office
Birmingham Research Park Limited
Institute of Research & Development
Vincent Drive
Birmingham  
B15 2SQ

Email: westmidlands@rcplondon.ac.uk

Office opening hours

Monday: 9.30am–5pm
Tuesday: 8am–5pm
Wednesday: 8am–5pm
Thursday: 8am–5pm
Friday: 9am - 4pm

Office hours may vary depending on educational events and attendance at meetings.

Job description approvals

For the approval of job descriptions within the region please contact: westmidlands@rcplondon.ac.uk.

For help and advice on the job description approval process please consult the information on Advisory Appointments Committees (AAC).