Voting open for 2020 RCP senior censor and vice president for education and training (VPET) and councillor elections

We are pleased to invite RCP fellows to vote in the 2020 senior censor and VPET and councillor elections. Your vote will help to shape the future of the RCP.

The candidates

Five candidates have been nominated to stand for the role of senior censor and VPET as Dr Emma Vaux will complete her 3-year term at the end of July:

  • BURNS Aine
  • RAGHURAM Ananthakrishnan
  • RAZA Tanzeem H
  • SMITH Phil
  • WRIGHT Robert Anthony

Fifteen candidates have been nominated to stand for the roles of elected councillors:

  • AUNG Tun
  • BHOWMIK Angshu
  • FAHAL Ibrahim Hassan
  • GLEESON Helena
  • HUSSAIN Wajid
  • JANKOWSKI Janusz Antoni
  • LOGAN Robert
  • MAMUN Maam
  • PRAKASH Anand
  • SAUNDERS Simon Andrew
  • SMITHARD David G
  • TEMPLE Mark
  • WRIGHT Robert Anthony

Candidate statements and videos (where submitted) are available on the election website with short CVs, declarations of interests and photographs.

How to vote

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, voting by RCP fellows will take place online via the dedicated election website.

You will need the voting codes sent to you in your election pack. This will be sent to fellows electronically where an email address is held or via a postal letter directing fellows to the election website where an email address is not held.

The closing date for online votes is midday on Wednesday 17 June 2020.

The result of the election will be announced shortly after the closing date.